So, I’ve been feeling kind of down the last day or two.  Today I opened my laptop and found that I had been given the dragon’s loyalty award by Blahpolar Diaries.  Dig it!  It’s a nice way to invigorate my day.

So the dragon’s loyalty award rules:
1.) Display the award image.
2.) Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award.
3.) Present 15 awards to 15 deserving bloggers.
4.) Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post.
5.) Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

I’m awarding this one to my some of my favorite blogs. fightorflightsOnly I know the true meMadness, Sparkle & Creative FlairLiving in Stigmalily pups lifeBirth of a New BrainTrying No To ShoutPiggie’s PlaceThe not-so secret life of a manic depressantThe realities of mental healthMy OCD Voiceblessyourheart1109.

The 7 interesting things about myself is slightly daunting because what I think is interesting, you may find horribly dull, but here goes:

1. My favorite ice cream is a toss up between Moose Tracks and Mint Chocolate Chip

2. My favorite book of all time is Gone With the Wind

3. I LOVE frogs, toads and pigs

4. I have 3 step-children and 1 (step) grandson.  They are challenging, but so worth the effort!

5. I’m very critical of books made into movies.  Best of all time? Gone with the Wind

6. At 45, I still have one grandparent still alive.  My people live long.

7. If I could access the relevant sections of my brain, I would speak fluent German.

And I’m feeling a little better now.

Peace & Love

