Tags

, , ,


I was really looking forward to today.  I got up early, got my family together and out the door and I was ALONE!  Yippee!!!!  I’ve been looking forward to this for a week.

And I’m a mixed episode mess.

Taken with Lumia Selfie

Taken with Lumia Selfie

Here’s my manic side.  Makeup on…smile on (I suck at selfies)

But….also on board

Taken with Lumia Selfie

Taken with Lumia Selfie

depression.  Cause, why not?

I’ve been really analyzing my moods recently and I’m going to have to have a long talk with my therapist.  I think that I’ve been in a mixed episode for quite awhile.

This morning, with my family packed up and gone I had a number of projects laid out for myself.  I got about 3 of them started, moving around from one to the other, and then I went to sleep for 3 hours.  Now, I’m awake and I don’t know what to do with myself.

I’m not like a lot of people.  I do NOT enjoy my mania.  I am highly aware that it is an elevated, potentially problematic place to be and I don’t like it.

When I combine that with feeling tired and achy and down I get very frustrated.

I really wanted to get some stuff done.  It’s already almost 5.  I guess I’ll just write today off as a “resting” day and try to begin again tomorrow.

Peace

