Blogger Recognition Award

Thanks to Brightonbipolar for the Blogger Recognition Award!  I really appreciate it!

‘Blogger Recognition’ Award Rules:
1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.

2. Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).

3. Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.

Why I started blogging…

Mainly I started blogging because I was having a hard time making myself journal every day.  I thought that if I tried blogging, I would still be writing, but I would also be connecting myself to a community.  I would get opinions on questions I may have and I would be able to learn from others’ successes and trials.  And it has been really great for me.  It has helped me feel not quite so isolated as well.

As far as tips to new bloggers, the only thing I can say is, write from the heart.  Be honest.  There’s no reason to embellish here, unless you are writing poetry.  Keep your blog for you and then followers will be a pleasant side-effect instead of something you are looking to for validation.

My award nominations go to:

@BipolarUS  My Raging Rapids   StarkravingInsanity   Trustthesoul   Sheila North

Hazels Mania  My OCD Voice  A Mind Divided  Lunafay18’s Blog  Peace from Panic

Pieces of Bipolar  blahpolar diaries  Piggie’s Place  bpnurse  lily pups life

Have a lovely weekend everyone!

