It’s going to rain today…actually it’s going to rain for the next few days.  I have a tendency to get a little more done during days like this…it’s usually at least a little cooler and I love the sound of rain.

Today is therapy and I’m glad.  I have got to do something about my eating.  I know it’s medication or mood related, but I’ve gained 6 pounds in the last week.  At this rate I won’t fit through my front door in a month.  I’m trying to surround myself with only healthy choices, but my MIL insists that her baby boy needs a wide array of junk food to choose from, so she just keeps on buying it.  If I’m the only grocery shopper it makes it a lot easier to control what’s in the house.  Unfortunately, I’m finding myself desperate for ice cream every single night, and a little bit isn’t nearly enough to cut it.

I bought myself a small notebook the other day that I’m going to try to keep with me 24/7.  I’m going to mark when (and what) I eat, when I take my meds, how my sleep was.  This is going to be just a list, while my blog will continue to be a full expression of my feelings.  I just need to make sure that when I have that tiny 15 minute slot at the pdoc, that I have something to reference to help me remember how I’ve been sleeping and eating and medicating.  My blog will help me remember my mood.

Today is going to be an anxiety day.  I had my 1st ativan before I had been up for a full hour.  But, I have a project that I want to work on so maybe that will help…as long as I don’t overdo it.

I got my hair cut yesterday.  It’s probably been more then a year since I last had it done.  It just felt like such a luxury and we’re living paycheck to paycheck on my husband’s work.  But I gave in yesterday and went.  What a difference that made on my mood!  I went to the place inside the Walmart to get it done.  I only needed a trim and some layers, which is haircut 101 so it didn’t really require an expensive trip.  I spent $25 including tip and it really lifted me up.  I also stopped at the drug store and bought purple (temporary) hair dye.  I’m thinking that my gray hairs are going to be purple before the end of the week.  I’d like to say by the end of the day, but I don’t want to pressure myself to get it done.

I think one day this week, I’m gonna get dressed, do my makeup, do my hair and take a picture.  I’ll print it out and put it somewhere I will see it often.  Maybe it will give me that boost I need to get myself together more often then when I go to therapy.  Or maybe it won’t but I’m gonna give it a shot.

Till next time!

Peace

