Unfortunately things have changed and Abby-Sin (Absinthe) has taken a turn for the worse. This sweet girl is emotional support for a friend and the vet is telling her it will be about $700 to get everything done. Please, please please if you can, consider giving a couple bucks to help Absinthe. A receipt for vet services will be provided once the vet treats her.
Please, even if you can’t give, pass this around. I would really appreciate it.

Take a Ride on My Mood Swing

The day was going swimmingly…Until I noticed a distinct change in Abby’s behavior. Upon inspection, I discovered maggots under her skin from where the infection had spread. I maintain, whether right or wrong, had they prescribed an anti biotic days ago when I called, she wouldn’t have gotten that bad. I could have scrambled for enough to buy that. But throw in the required visit fee, meds, shots, flea treatment, bringing a bare minimum visit to two hundred plus…What was I supposed to do? Hell, I can’t even get a car title loan because my car blew up, I am driving my mom’s. And not even calling around vet’s offices bawling my eyes out with a kid bawling in the background got a single one to say, “If you can bring in (Fifty or so dollars) we will try to help save Abby and you can make payments.” NOT ONE…

View original post 1,147 more words

