This post is from a friend in need. Anything you can do to help her is extremely appreciated even if it is just to reblog. Thank you everyone!

Take a Ride on My Mood Swing

It occurred to me that I am currently having my third fundraiser in less than a year. Mind you, the first was in an effort to save our cat Abby (she passed, unfortunately.) The second campaign was after my mom’s house had a fire.

This time, because the campaign is about me and my needs, I feel a bit like a monster. Me, me, me, all about me. Help me, me me. The guilt sucks even when my intentions are necessary and pure. I’m the chick who could be on fire and I’d be too stubborn to ask a bystander to ya know, put it out for me. So this fundraising, asking for things…

It’s necessary but so many necessary things in life plain suck.

The reason I post my fundraisers to my blog isn’t because I think followers are wealthy. In fact, I know most of us are…

View original post 792 more words

