Tags

, ,


A dear old friend of mine is in Trouble.  Capital T.

I brought her plight here, to my wonderful followers, because she is also bipolar.

She is about to lose her home.  And, if she loses her home, she will also have to give her kids to her ex-husband, because she won’t have anywhere to live.

See, she was unemployed for almost a year.  Through no fault of her own.  And since then she has only been able to secure work at a temp job.

And even though she’s working, the mortgage company won’t work with her, because they don’t like the type of employment she has.  In my opinion, that is very wrong.

A lot of us understand what it’s like to be talked down to, or outright discriminated against, because we have bipolar.  It’s time to start helping each other.

I know that helping someone else out financially isn’t possible for some.  Let’s face it, disability pay is below poverty level for a lot of people.  And I get that.  So, if you can’t give, it’s completely fine.  I get it.

But, if you can, and if you would, I would be eternally grateful and I know Lauren would, too.

This is also not a woman who takes her promises lightly.  As you read her request, and you come to her pledge to help other women in the same situation, understand that she means this to her core.

So, here’s her link:

Lauren’s Go Fund Me Link

And here’s her kids:

Cute aren’t they?

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for considering this and for helping if you can.

I’ll owe you one.  A big one.

I never ask for reblogs, but if you would, that would be fabulous!  Thanks!

