I can’t believe how long it’s been since I’ve posted or read anything here.  And I’m sorry that I haven’t at least kept up with my friends here.

But, I have a reason for being gone so long.

I’m almost completely beside myself with the world right now.  Even as close as we are to Christmas the overwhelmingly negative tone is very hard to take.

I’m working very hard at taking the news in and trying to be, if not positive, then at least proactive.  But, it’s extremely trying.

Crawling into my protective bubble and hiding there for the next four years is not an option.  It’s just not.  There is too much happening that is too important.

  • There are some who have taken the results of this election as a mandate on hate.  Not all, I understand that, but even 1 person is too many.
  • Russia has hacked our systems with the intent on changing the results of the election.  Did they change things?  I don’t know.  But they tried and DT just won’t believe it.  When a President doesn’t believe the intelligence community what does that mean for our country?
  • A rollback of Obamacare will leave more than 20 million Americans who are currently insured suddenly uninsured.  President Obama has publicly stated that signing up before the end of this year will at least guarantee Americans insurance for 2017.  But no one really knows what DT will do.  His own statements have varied from rolling back the whole thing to keeping some parts and scrapping the rest.

These are only a few things that are worrying/terrifying me.  There are more but I have to do this in dribs and drabs.

My anxiety has been sky-high recently.  I’m trying to find the balance between watching and reading and absorbing the news and doing other things.  I know that finding this balance is going to be crucial because I suspect that the problems I’m seeing now are just the beginning.  I hope that I’m wrong, but having someone hold the office of the President of the United States who has changed his opinions so many times BEFORE sworn in is not someone who I deem reliable.

I hope that you all are doing better with all of this then I am.

