Tags

, , , , , , , ,


The anxiety is mostly gone.  It popped just like a bubble.  One second I was so anxious and the next second….depression.  I could almost hear the bubble pop.

I read a comment on Facebook that was so rude and belittling that I guess it just slammed my brain into a different gear.

But, depression?  Seriously?  All that energy left my body in a second and took with it more than it was allocated.

This depression is rough, too.  It’s not that mild version that we have all become so adept at faking our way through.  No, this is lower.  I couldn’t care less about anything right now.  Even this blog post is hard to write, but I’ve committed myself to being here more and on Facebook less.

Some of this is mood, but some of this is triggered.  The last 16 days of the Trump Presidency has been hard on a lot of people.  And not just the people directly impacted by the things he has done.  The majority of this country is afraid, worried, anxious and on high alert.

Couple that with Bipolar or Generalized Anxiety Disorder and it’s a recipe for disaster…or at least big problems.

And while disconnecting from what is going on is a good idea, we can’t hide our heads in the sand for forever.  Because what if we are the next group targeted and we don’t even know that it has happened?  We all know enough about Mental Disorders to recognize the Narcissistic Traits in our President.  We must be vigilant.

But we don’t all have to be vigilant all the time.  Because, the information will be here.  If not on my blog, then on someone else’s.

So, for now, I’m going to try to make myself do a couple of things that need to be done.  After that, maybe a nap.  I’m just so damn tired right now. I shouldn’t be, but I am.

That’s the depression.

